Skip to content

Tourism business financial counsellors

Free tourism business financial counsellors located in Cairns, Whitsundays, Gold Coast and Brisbane are an extension to the Queensland Government’s COVID-19 small business financial counsellors providing confidential and impartial face-to-face support to tourism businesses across Queensland.

Gold Coast and Southern Queensland

Felicity Sansom-Gower
Phone: 0491 259 658 
Email: Felicity.Sansom-Gower@rfcssq.org.au

Brisbane and Southern Queensland

Kylie Radford
Phone: 0429 525 406
Email: Kylie.Radford@rfcssq.org.au

Cairns and Northern Queensland

Cam Charlton
Phone: 0418773737
Email: Cam@rfcsnq.com.au

Whitsundays and Northern Queensland

Gus Walsgott
Phone: 0497577155
Email: Gus@rfcsnq.com.au

If a tourism business financial counsellor is not available in your region, you can contact one of the COVID-19 small business financial counsellors.

Additional small business counsellors

Southern Queensland

Sharon Kingston
Central Queensland and Capricorn regions
Phone: 0436 122 381
Email: Sharon.Kingston@rfcssq.org.au

Amanda Maurice
Western Downs and South West Queensland regions
Phone: 0436 006 783
Email: Amanda.Maurice@rfcssq.org.au

Jodie Terzis
Gold Coast
Phone: 0436 099 098
Email: Jodie.Terzis@rfcssq.org.au

Helen Schirok
Wide Bay and Burnett regions
Phone: 0437 292 848
Email: Helen.Schirok@rfcssq.org.au

Max Weldemariam
Brisbane North region
Phone: 0436 125 795
Email: Max.Weldemariam@rfcssq.org.au

Peni Usumaki
Brisbane South and Logan regions
Phone: 0492 354 027
Email: Peni.Usumaki@rfcssq.org.au

Melissa Meier
Hervey Bay and Bundaberg regions
Phone: 0484 015 133
Email: Melissa.Meier@rfcssq.org.au

Andrew Forbes
Ipswich and Scenic Rim regions
Phone: 0455 220 547
Email: Andrew.Forbes@rfcssq.org.au

Nick Hess
Toowoomba and the Darling Downs regions
Phone: 0467 933 234
Email: Nicholas.Hess@rfcssq.org.au

Northern Queensland

Kate Holt
Charters Towers and Central Western Queensland region
Phone: 07 4652 5622
Email: kate@rfcsnq.com.au

Kristy Wilson
Mackay region
Phone: 0472 922 933
Email: Kristy@rfcsnq.com.au

Paula Misipeka
Longreach and Western regional Queensland
Phone: 0422 875 551
Email: Paula@rfcsnq.com.au

Peter David
Townsville region
Phone: 0455 543 062
Email: peter@rfcsnq.com.au

Susan Yeeles
Cairns
Phone: 0400 076 716
Email: Susan@rfcsnq.com.au

Eligibility

To be eligible for a free tourism business financial counsellor, a tourism business must have completed the free Tourism Business Health Check.

More information

To find out more about the Tourism and COVID-19 small business financial counsellors in your area visit:

Last updated: 18 May 2022