Skip to content

Tourism business financial counsellors

A network of 18 free business financial counsellors, including four tourism specific financial counsellors located in Cairns, Whitsundays, Gold Coast and Brisbane, are providing confidential and impartial face-to-face support to micro, small and medium sized tourism businesses across Queensland.

Gold Coast and Southern Queensland

Ros Jones
Phone: 0491 259 658
Email: Roslyn.Jones@rfcssq.org.au

Brisbane and Southern Queensland

Kylie Radford
Phone: 0429 525 406
Email: Kylie.Radford@rfcssq.org.au

Cairns and Northern Queensland

Cam Charlton
Phone: 0418773737
Email: Cam@rfcsnq.com.au

Whitsundays and Northern Queensland

Gus Walsgott
Phone: 0497577155
Email: Gus@rfcsnq.com.au

If a tourism specific financial counsellor is not available in your region, you can contact one of the small business financial counsellors.

Additional small business counsellors

Southern Queensland

Sharon Kingston
Central Queensland and Capricorn regions
Phone: 0436 122 381
Email: Sharon.Kingston@rfcssq.org.au

Amanda Maurice
Western Downs and South West Queensland regions
Phone: 0436 006 783
Email: Amanda.Maurice@rfcssq.org.au

Jodie Terzis
Gold Coast
Phone: 0436 099 098
Email: Jodie.Terzis@rfcssq.org.au

Helen Schirok
Wide Bay and Burnett regions
Phone: 0437 292 848
Email: Helen.Schirok@rfcssq.org.au

Max Weldemariam
Brisbane North region
Phone: 0436 125 795
Email: Max.Weldemariam@rfcssq.org.au

Peni Usumaki
Brisbane South and Logan regions
Phone: 0492 354 027
Email: Peni.Usumaki@rfcssq.org.au

Melissa Meier
Hervey Bay and Bundaberg regions
Phone: 0484 015 133
Email: Melissa.Meier@rfcssq.org.au

Andrew Forbes
Ipswich and Scenic Rim regions
Phone: 0455 220 547
Email: Andrew.Forbes@rfcssq.org.au

Nick Hess
Toowoomba and the Darling Downs regions
Phone: 0467 933 234
Email: Nicholas.Hess@rfcssq.org.au

Northern Queensland

Kate Holt
Charters Towers and Central Western Queensland region
Phone: 07 4652 5622
Email: kate@rfcsnq.com.au

Kristy Wilson
Mackay region
Phone: 0472 922 933
Email: Kristy@rfcsnq.com.au

Paula Misipeka
Longreach and Western regional Queensland
Phone: 0422 875 551
Email: Paula@rfcsnq.com.au

Peter David
Townsville region
Phone: 0455 543 062
Email: peter@rfcsnq.com.au

Susan Yeeles
Cairns
Phone: 0400 076 716
Email: Susan@rfcsnq.com.au

Eligibility

To be eligible for a free tourism business financial counsellor, a tourism business must have completed the free and quick online Tourism Business Health Check.

More information

To find out more about the Tourism and COVID-19 small business financial counsellors in your area visit:

Last updated: 08 Jun 2022