Skip to content

Tourism Business Financial Counsellors

Free Tourism Business Financial Counsellors located in Cairns, Whitsundays, Gold Coast and Brisbane are an extension to the Queensland Government’s COVID-19 Small Business Financial Counsellors providing confidential and impartial face-to-face support to tourism businesses across Queensland.

Gold Coast and Southern Queensland

Felicity Sansom-Gower

Phone: 0491 259 658 
Email: felicity.sansom-gower@rfcssq.org.au
Website: https://www.rfcssq.org.au/small-business-assistance

Brisbane and Southern Queensland

Kylie Radford
Phone: 0429 525 406
Email: kylie.radford@rfcssq.org.au
Website: https://www.rfcssq.org.au/small-business-assistance

Cairns and Northern Queensland

Cam Charlton
Phone: 0418773737
Email: cam@rfcsnq.com.au
Website: https://www.rfcsnq.com.au/small-business-financial-counsellors/cam-charlton

Whitsundays and Northern Queensland

Gus Walsgott
Phone: 0497577155
Email: gus@rfcsnq.com.au
Website: https://www.rfcsnq.com.au/small-business-financial-counsellors/gus-walsgott

If a tourism business financial counsellor is not available in your region, you can contact one of the COVID-19 Small Business Financial Counsellors.

Additional Small Business Counsellors

Southern Queensland

Craig Hilton
Bundaberg/Hervey Bay regions
Phone: 0436 009 837
Email: craig.hilton@rfcssq.org.au

Sharon Kingston
Central Queensland/ Capricorn Region
Phone: 0436 122 381
Email: sharon.kingston@rfcssq.org.au

Amanda Maurice
Western Downs
Email: Amanda.Maurice@rfcssq.org.au

Jodie Terzis
Gold Coast
Phone: 0436 099 098
Email: jodie.terzis@rfcssq.org.au

Emma Best
Brisbane
Phone: 0436 125 795
Email: emma.best@rfcssq.org.au

Northern Queensland

Kristy Wilson
Mackay Region
Phone: 0472 922 933 
Email: kristy@rfcsnq.com.au

Paula Misipeka
Longreach and Western regional Queensland
Phone: 0422 875 551 
Email: paula@rfcsnq.com.au

Susan Yeeles
Cairns
Phone: 0400 076 716
Email: susan@rfcsnq.com.au

Eligibility

To be eligible for a free Tourism Business Financial Counsellor Service, a tourism business must have completed the free Tourism Business Health Check.

More information

To find out more about the Tourism and COVID-19 Small Business Financial Counsellors in your area visit:

Last updated: 19 Aug 2021